No such thing as a ‘Perfect Christian’ in 2014

As I prepare to end the last day of 2013 in Japan, I have to thank God with every ounce of blood in my body because I am not who I used to be and I am alive. This year I suffered the most adversity. My little brother was murdered, and since then I have never been the same. I could have been angry and wanted to hurt his killer, but instead I chose to forgive and love him, and believe that one day I will meet him and tell him I forgive him and love him. I could have gave up on my dreams, but instead I knew I had to push harder for myself and my brother in heaven, for every victim that will never dream again, and to every family that will never get to see their child’s dreams come into fruition. It changed me. However, it did not change me on my own because the old me would have lost it long ago. My peace with my brother’s murder along with many other trials and tribulations I silently endured this year I survived through God’s grace and mercy. For those that personally know me and always asks how I do it, it’s God.As I close this year, I want you all to know that there is no such thing as a “Perfect Christian”. Do not allow where you are right now, this moment, to allow you to not know Jesus. The beautiful thing about God is your relationship with Him. Slowly you begin to make changes before Him for Him. It will be a process of mistakes and hard times, but don’t you for a second think that you are alone. I made it to see the end of 2013 in the best position I have ever been in in my entire life. I had the chance to see my dreams come true and having my most successful year because I had a dream that I prayed on and dedicating to God. It came to life because I PUSHED, PRAYED, AND HAD A FULL-TIME GRIND. Success did not “just” happen. God did this for me, and for many of you that know where I come from you will know that my future is beyond bright after all that I have conquered despite my obstacles. I WILL NEVER STOP PUSHING.

All of this happen when I threw my hands up and said, “God’s work not mine”. Please let Him take your from wherever you are, the dope house, the hospital bed, the corner, the strip club, the pimps house, the jail cell, the streets, the orphanage, foster care home, the rape, the horrible marriage, the abusive relationship, WHEREVER you are and allow Him to use your life! There is no telling where God will take you. Respect the process though, and know it will take time for you to transform. However, remember there is no such thing as the perfect Christian. Surround yourself around believers, dreamers, mentors, coaches, but most importantly Christian friends that will stand by you at all cost and genuinely want to see you rise in Christ as you work to serve Him. Pray over everything in 2014. It will not be an easy year, protect yourself from wordily things that may distract you, and people that say they they love you and support you, but their motives are all evil. Pray for wisdom to see deeper and see truth. This New Year will be tough, however, it will be worth the journey for Him.

God bless you all and never lose faith no matter what things look like right now, your mistakes, and what people have done. Let it all go and rise.

If this message touched you in any way, please share this post.Shoutout to #PUSHNATION for the accountability this year to stand strong and do work that will impact the world.

Thank you all that continue to pray for me and believe in me.

Thank you all that have seen me through this journey, I would have
never made it this far without you. You know who you are.

BELIEVE IN GOD. It is your way out of whatever you are going through. You have 24 hours or less to make the best decision of your life as you enter 2014.

#PUSHNATION

#PUSHPRAYGRIND

#BEGREATORBEFOROTTEN

#NODAYSOFF

Love you always,

Jessenia Arias

Leave a comment